When the game ends and you view map

• This topic has 10 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 10 months ago by iamemperor86.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Anyone else spend an hour repeatedly sending your army into a total meatgrinder of the enemy army?

Then when you can view the map realise their entire imperial economy is almost completely unprotected if you just diverted some troops at any point in that direction

I’m a big noob ~900ELO about 40 games played… remembering to keep raiding has definitely made a big difference so far – now steadily climbing

J4MMYD0D93R95

Outposts are a huge advantage.

Towards late castle age it is always worth it to send a villager along each side of the map and make an outpost every few dozen tiles, especially around the extra gold and stone piles.

At least then you can tell if the enemy has started expanding.

SimpatheticNS

It’s hard to do sometimes bc you’re focused on a specific area of fighting, but sending a single scout/light cav/hussar into unexplored portions of the map where the enemy base is can give you valuable info of weak points where you can raid.

Many times they are also focused on the battle site and their eco is free and open

I remember a free for all where it was just 2 of us left and one of the defeated enemies had a market standing so I was quietly trading with it.

My opponent sent one scout into that area by chance and he then destroyed the market.

This information that you get can totally change the game.

Also sending just a few units into a different spot can cause them to divert resources from your main battle site which can allow you to push through!

menerell

Tunnel vision

Koala_eiO

> Anyone else spend an hour repeatedly sending your army into a total meatgrinder of the enemy army?

Nope.

If it doesn’t work the two first times, it’s time to consider a different area or a different army composition.

ConvertedFeitoria