Summary of the Genocide Campaign

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

I want to update you on my campaign playthrough on Hard difficulty.

My goal is to finish each mission with no population of the enemy remaining.

Last time I updated, I had beaten all the missions in AoK, Conquerors, Forgotten, African Kingdoms, and Dynasties of India.

I started playing Rise of Rajas and failed Gajah Mada #6 due to the timer.

I am currently working on Kotyan #3 and I have a 50% chance of winning.

I have failed in Pachacuti #2, Ivaylo #2, Longshanks #2, Hautevilles #3 and #4, and Jadwiga #3 and #4.

I did well in the others but am unsure about Jadwiga #6.

From what I have seen, I don’t think there will be any issues with Žižka.

jaggerCrue

Ornlu tried Kotyan #2 and #3 and those proved to be impossible, because AI infinitely spawns units.

But how on earth did you beat hundreds of regenerating units in Jadwiga #5?!?!

Seriously man, GJ

Holding_close_to_you

Lmao, such desire for robot blood

Azot-Spike

Idk if there’s a way to Genocide Kotyan #2.

You can leave Tatars helpless if you destroy their two TCs before they advance to Castle Age, but that will cripple your chances to defend from the overwhelming Mongol Horde.

Kotyan #3 Your best bet is Steppe Husbandry.

Produce an endless stream of Castle Age Light Cav and CA and see if you’re quick enough to kill everything before time goes out.

Of course you’ll lose a lot of time with the first attacks, because I feel the only way to stop those raids is via buying a castle

I think you meant Pachacuti #2. #3 is a Genocide scenario because you get to the end killing all patrols and spawing units are in the end of it.

Regarding #2 I think you wall well and secure gold.

FU Kamayuks shred most enemy units (small issues with Slingers and Jaguars, but Onagers are very useful here).

Kill red while defending from purple and when only one enemy is left, you have a chance.